We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(117 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Gigis Pizza can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Gigis Pizza ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




April 22, 2018
Great pizza! Good service. Nothing more to be said.


April 19, 2018
Fast and delicious!


April 17, 2018
They tag on 10% if your order if you pay online. Only they do this after you approve a different total and there is no mention of the 10% prior. Had I known before ordering I would have chosen a different payment option. I will never order from gigi's pizza again.


April 02, 2018
The lasagna was really plain and not very flavourful. There wasn't enough cheese on top, the top layer of cheese didn't reach all the edges and there was no cheese layered throughout. It tasted and looked as if it were just plain tomato sauce with undercooked lasagna noodles and a couple pieces of onion. Also one of the meatballs had something hard like a fragment of bone in it or something that almost broke my partner's tooth and the garlic bread was stale.


April 01, 2018
Pizza was just5 ok I ordered extra cheese and didn't think they got the memo was not extra


March 30, 2018
The pizza was good until I discovered a long hair baked into the pizza. Turned me off and threw the rest in the garbage. Might want to consider having your cooks wear their hair in a bun.


March 30, 2018
delicious ribs


March 24, 2018
Definitely didn’t skimp on the toppings! Super tasty!


March 19, 2018
Great service and great food.


February 28, 2018
It's been a long time (years) since I ate at Gigi's and I just recently tried delivery. Has the meat tomato sauce become much sweeter? It seemed odd and maybe less Italian, on both the spaghetti and the lasagna. I would go back to a more savoury standard tomato sauce. It almost seemed like it had a bit of cinnamon in it or something. Delivery and ordering online went smoothly. I like how the salad dressing was separated from the salad for delivery (but I found the dressing a bit on the tart side, again a bit unbalanced in flavour, like the sauce). There's not a lot of cheese and no bechamel in the lasagna and the lasagna noodles are quite narrow and thin. I think this must be a different recipe than before. I was really hoping for the standard stuff. Meatballs were good and a generous portion (3 very large). Chicken and ribs were good, but I expect bbq sauce to be on the sweet side. Garlic bread was good. Generous portions all around. Edited to add: years ago I went to the Davie St. Gigi's and thought that I was ordering from there. So my suggestions still stand for changing the balance of flavours in the meat sauce and salad dressing but my memory of the better flavours was from the Gigi's on Davie.